How can we help?

Snapshot a Team Share

The Snapshot feature will copy the target data into a new Team Share. Organisation Admins’ can then subscribe users to the new Share.

In your dashboard, click the Shares tab. Find the infected Team Share, and then click the Snapshot button:

When the Snapshot dialog box appears, enter a descriptive name. If you need to capture files from before a specific point in time (such as a ransomware attack), select Only Include Data Up To The Following Point In Time, and enter a date and time. Click OK:

Depending on the size of the data affected, this may take a while.

Confirm Snapshot dialog box appears, asking you to confirm or abort the request:

The new Team Share containing the recovered data now appears in the Shares page:

Important note on purged files and folders

Purged data cannot be recovered using this feature. Purged data is:

  • Data that has been deleted, and then deleted from trash
  • Data that has been deleted, deleted from trash, and then manually recreated under the same name
  • Data that has been moved from a folder that is later purged (in this instance, revision history from the original folder location will not be recoverable)

Deletion and purging settings can be configured using custom policies.


Close Menu